Posted by: Zorymar | January 29, 2011

My Mom’s Rum Punch

I’m still sick… I spoke to my mom yesterday and she reminded me of the rum punch she used to make my dad when he was sick, so I decided to make me a glass of that warm, comforting goodness. Here’s the recipe with a couple of suggestions: please don’t use white rum, try to find good aged rum, and if you don’t like rum just make it without the liquor, it’s still yummy! After you try it you may find yourself making it even when you’re not sick! 😉

Ingredients
1 cup of warm milk (more hot than warm)
1 egg yolk
2 teaspoons of raw sugar
1 tablespoon of aged rum
1 sprinkle of cinnamon (or you could use a splash of vanilla extract instead)

Preparation
Heat the milk and pour into a blender, start the blender (with the lid on) and add the rest of the ingredients. As soon as everything is incorporated turn it off (the more you blend the mix the cooler it will become), pour into a glass and enjoy!

Responses

  1. How wonderfully comforting! This delicious drink would make me feel better too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

